Maša Prebanda

Klarinette

Maša Prebanda wurde in Ljubljana, Slowenien geboren.

Im Alter von vier Jahren erhielt sie ihren ersten Violinunterricht. Mit vierzehn Jahren wechselte sie zur Klarinette und wurde bereits nach einem Jahr in die Klasse von Prof. Sodja (Slowenische Philharmonie) am Konservatorium für Musik und Ballet Ljubljana aufgenommen.

Sie war Preisträgerin mehrerer Wettbewerbe unter anderem beim nationalen Wettbewerb „Temsig“. Maša Prebanda erhielt ein Begabtenstipendium der Stadt Laibach und der "Rotary Club" Stiftung in Ljubljana.

Neben ihrer Ausbildung am Konservatorium in Ljubljana nahm sie auch an einigen Meisterkursen von Mate Bekavac teil.

Sie studierte Konzertfach Klarinette nebst Schwerpunkten für Neue- und Kammermusik an der Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst in Wien bei Prof. Ernst Ottensamer und bei Prof. Johann Hindler (beide Wiener Philharmoniker). Anschließend absolvierte sie ein Postgradual-Jahr bei Prof. Gerald Pachinger (Wiener Symphoniker).

Für Ihre besonderen Leistungen bekam sie für die gesamte Studienzeit ein Stipendium des Kulturministeriums Ljubljana.

Bereits als Studentin sammelte sie zahlreiche Erfahrungen als Orchestermusikerin bei den Wiener Philharmonikern, im Orchester der Wiener Staatsoper und der Wiener Volksoper, im Symphonieorchester Vorarlberg, im RSO Wien, mit den Wiener Virtuosen, mit Mitgliedern der Wiener Symphoniker unter der Leitung von weltberühmten Dirigenten wie Zubin Mehta, Daniel Barenboim, Christoph Eschenbach und Uroš Lajovic.

Seit mittlerweile sieben Jahren spielt sie im Schloss Schönbrunn Orchester. Sowohl mit dem Orchester als auch mit dem Ensemble spielte sie Konzertreisen nach Dubai, Südafrika, China und Skandinavien.

Maša Prebanda

Clarinet

Maša Prebanda was born in Ljubljana, Slovenia.

She received her first violin lessons at the age of four. It was not until fourteen that she switched to the clarinet and after only one year of clarinet playing, she was accepted into the class of Prof. Sodja (Slovenian Philharmonic Orchestra) at the Ljubljana Conservatory of Music and Ballet.

She was a prize winner at the national competition “Temsig”, received a scholarship for gifted students from the city of Ljubljana and the “Rotary Club” Foundation in Ljubljana.

Besides her education at the Conservatory in Ljubljana, she also participated in master classes with Mate Bekavac.

Maša studied clarinet performance with an emphasis on new music and chamber music at the University of Music and Performing Arts in Vienna with Prof. Ernst Ottensamer and with Prof. Johann Hindler (both members of the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra). Then she completed a master’s year with Prof. Gerald Pachinger (Vienna Symphony Orchestra).

Special achievements include being a scholarship recipient from the Ministry of Culture of Ljubljana for the entirety of her studies.

Already as a student she gained numerous experiences as an orchestral musician serving a substitute with the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra, in the Orchestra of the Vienna State Opera and the Vienna Volksoper, in the Vorarlberg Symphony Orchestra, in the Vienna Radio Symphony Orchestra, with the Vienna Virtuosi, with members of the Vienna Symphony Orchestra under the direction of world-famous conductors such as Zubin Mehta, Daniel Barenboim, Christoph Eschenbach and Uroš Lajovic.

She has been playing with the Schloss Schönbrunn Orchestra for the past seven years. She tours regularly with them, among others, in South Africa, China, Dubai and throughout Scandinavia.